A Better Tomorrow Movie Review

A Better Tomorrow (A-)

John Woo's classic heroic bloodshed gangster film starring Ti Lung, Chow Yun-fat and Leslie Cheung

Action | Hong Kong | 1986

Wing Chun Movie Review

Wing Chun (B)

The classic Yuen Woo-ping martial arts comedy starring Michelle Yeoh and Donnie Yen

Kung Fu | Hong Kong | 1994

The Man from Nowhere Movie Review

The Man from Nowhere (B)

Won Bin stars in this mega-hit action thriller directed by Lee Jeong-beom about a pawnshop owner with a mysterious past taking on drug dealers in order to rescue his kidnapped neighbor

Action | Korea | 2010

Haunters Movie Review

Haunters (B)

Go Soo and Kang Dong-won face off in this superhero thriller about an evil psychic who can take control of any person around him and the one man resistant to the power

Action | Korea | 2010

Die Bad Movie Review

Die Bad (C+)

Ryu Seung-wan's debut feature connects four short films into a gritty story about the rough and tumble world of crime

Action | Korea | 2000

Happy Holidays

Happy Holidays everyone. It's been a bit of a busy month with all the holidays. I'm also currently splitting my reviewing duties between Asian Cinema Drifter and www.welovecult.com, so if you are interested in any non-Asian film reviews, that would be the place to check out. Anywho, I've just added a review for Yuen Woo-ping's Wing Chun. More to come soon!

Posted on December 26, 2011 at 11:02pm by Tarun | 0 Responses

The Man From Nowhere review

Yay a review for The Man from Nowhere has been added. Rejoice.

Posted on December 4, 2011 at 12:17am by Tarun | 0 Responses

Haunters review

Yes! A schedule is being stuck to! A review for Haunters has been added! See it, it's awesome!

Posted on November 26, 2011 at 1:08am by Tarun | 6 Responses

Die Bad review

And by foreseeable future, I meant a year and a half. But won't worry, reviews will be a bit more regular now... about 1 or 2 a week, so stick around. As for all that database business, we're putting that on hold. Kind of too much to manage. And the main point of this site was always reviews, so we'll be back to focusing on those.

Posted on November 15, 2011 at 9:57am by Tarun | 0 Responses

A new review added

The good news is a review for A Tale of Two Sisters has just been added. The unfortunate news is that due to life getting in the way as usual, Asian Cinema Drifter will be on temporary hiatus for the foreseeable future. The site will remain online so our current reviews are still accessible, but there won't be any updates for a bit. Sorry guys and thanks for sticking with us.

Posted on May 6, 2010 at 2:33pm by Tarun | 1 Responses

Sha Po Lang

The review for Sha Po Lang has just been added!

Posted on March 24, 2010 at 11:46pm by Tarun | 0 Responses

New review for Ip Man

A new review for Ip Man has been added and more should be coming shortly. The database is still being worked on in the meanwhile as well so stick around!

Posted on January 21, 2010 at 11:46pm by Tarun | 0 Responses

Yup, still here.

Hello to our loyal visitors. Just a reminder that we're still here building Asian Cinema Drifter. It takes a long time to add every movie ever to our database, but we are working on it, so stick with us. A plethora of reviews will be coming soon after we finish. Feel free to contact us if you have any suggestions about the site!

Posted on December 2, 2009 at 4:02pm by Tarun | 0 Responses

Database assemble!

Sorry about the lack of reviews for today. We just started building our database so I have been busy adding tons of movie pages to the site. Eventually, we'll have a very solid set of all the Asian film listings you could want, so stay tuned.

Posted on November 12, 2009 at 2:41am by Tarun | 0 Responses

Yes, updates.

Reviews have been added for Anna in Kungfu-land and One-Armed Swordsman. Enjoy.

Posted on November 6, 2009 at 5:33pm by Tarun | 0 Responses

Three more reviews

Greetings visitors, I've uploaded three more reviews today: Project A, Dachimawa Lee and The Wild Wild Rose. Looking at that side panel, I feel like I've been reviewing too many good movies and classics lately. As great as that is, I weirdly miss tearing into some poor unsuspecting film. Perhaps that will be soon, we'll see.

Posted on November 4, 2009 at 4:07pm by Tarun | 0 Responses

A couple classics

Two wu-xia classics: Come Drink with Me and Golden Swallow have both been reviewed. Yay.

Posted on October 30, 2009 at 4:27pm by Tarun | 0 Responses

Newer reviews

Hey folks, finally some newer movies have been added. Crush and Blush and Ong Bak 2 reviews are up on the left-hand panel. More reviews coming both tomorrow and Friday so hang on to your hats.

Posted on October 28, 2009 at 5:22pm by Tarun | 0 Responses

Mhm.

So pat yourself on the back if you said Way of the Dragon. I applaud your ability to use wikipedia. Also, there is a review for Crush and Blush up. More reviews coming in on Wednesday.

Posted on October 25, 2009 at 11:50pm by Tarun | 0 Responses

Howdy.

So I've been adding reviews this week, just haven't been making an actual news post. But as you can see... Okinawa Rendez-vous, Swing Girls, Love and Pop, The Big Boss and Fist of Fury have all been added. I'm sure Bruce Lee fans can guess what's next. For everyone else, it's yet another exciting mystery to discuss for hours with your friends until my next update.

Posted on October 23, 2009 at 2:33am by Tarun | 3 Responses

Still going.

A couple more oldies have been added-- reviews for Ong Bak and Musa. There should be some more reviews come Friday, stay tuned!

Posted on October 14, 2009 at 10:22pm by Tarun | 0 Responses

Two more.

Two more older reviews for Initial D and Mind Game have also been added.

Posted on September 30, 2009 at 4:54pm by Tarun | 0 Responses

Updateroo

Ryu Seung-wan's The City of Violence and Zhang Yimou's House of Flying Daggers are both now up. Many more reviews coming soon.

Posted on September 30, 2009 at 11:48am by Tarun | 0 Responses

Arahan review

A review for Arahan from back in the day has been added!

Posted on September 28, 2009 at 10:17pm by Tarun | 1 Responses

I'm a Cyborg But That's OK

The review for Park Chan-wook's I'm a Cyborg But That's OK is now up! Indulge in Rain's yodeling glory while you wait for Ninja Assassin.

Posted on September 25, 2009 at 9:59am by Tarun | 38 Responses

1 | 2